Alberto Parmigiani

Drummer, Singing Bowl Sound Therapist

Alberto Parmigiani is a virtuoso rhythm player, musician, a Singing Bowl Master Player, and a great friend of Nepal.

He was born in the renaissance city of Milan in Italy and grew up among the finest European art and cultural heritage. Bright and talented, romantic and adventurous, a dreamer and a change maker - Alberto brought new flare of sound and rhythm elements in the Italian music scene at an early age.

Alberto moved to Germany in the early 1990s. Since then he has earned much accolade and fame in rock and samba music world with numerous music albums, live shows, and workshops to add to his credential; not to forget the fourth position he achieved in the Battle of the Band '95 from among 100 tough competitors.

In 2002, Alberto set out on a spiritual and self-transforming journey to the remote regions in Nepal and Tibet. During this time he took his first Singing Bowl lessons from number of masters including his first teacher Santa Ratna Shakya who went on to become his good friend of many years. Alberto soon realised the potential of the Singing Bowl in bringing positive change in people's lives. He blended his artistic insight to the spiritual and healing aspect of the Singing Bowl and set out on a mission to spread positive energy through therapy and concerts with it. He began by opening a Singing Bowl studio, Klangact, in Germany. Soon after he started making numerous workshops and live concerts in Europe with the Nepali singing bowl maestros Santa Ratna Shakya and Shree Krishna Shahi under their name 'Son of Light'. Together they recorded the music album 'Bhaugolic Awaz' followed by 'Dhyana'.
In 2005, Alberto with his two Nepali friends initiated a social initiative under the name of Son of Light to gather help in educating needy and orphan children in Nepal. In 2015/16 Alberto organised the 'We Rock for Nepal' concerts in Germany to raise funds for the earthquake victims in Nepal. Currently Alberto teaches at his own drums and percussion school in Herzogenaurach, Germany and travels to places drumming life back into the world and adding soul to it through the singing bowl sound and vibrations.

Alberto Parmigiani

Schlagzeuger, Percussionist, Komponist, Klangschalen Meister

Alberto Parmigiani ist ein virtuoser Rhythmusspieler, Musiker, ein Meister der Klangschalen und ein großer Freund von Nepal.

Er wurde in der Renaissancestadt Mailand in Italien geboren und wuchs im besten europäischen Kunst- und Kulturerbe auf. Transparent und talentiert, romantisch und abenteuerlustig, Träumer und Change Maker - Alberto brachte schon in jungen Jahren neue Flare von Sound- und Rhythmuselementen in die italienische Musikszene.

Alberto ist Anfang der 1990er Jahre nach Deutschland gezogen. Seitdem hat er viel Anerkennung und Ruhm in der Rock- und Sambamusikwelt mit zahlreichen Musikalben, Live-Shows und Workshops verdient, um seinen Credentials zu ergänzen; nicht um die vierte Position zu vergessen, die er in der Battle of the Band '95 unter 100 harten Konkurrenten erreichte.

2002 unternahm Alberto eine spirituelle und sich selbst transformierende Reise in die entlegenen Regionen in Nepal und Tibet. Während dieser Zeit nahm er seine ersten Klangschalen-Ausbildung von einer Reihe von Meistern einschließlich seiner ersten Lehrer Santa Ratna Shakya, die später sein guter Freund von vielen Jahren wurde. Alberto erkannte bald das Potenzial der Klangschalen, um das Leben der Menschen positiv zu verändern. Er kombinierte seine künstlerische Einsicht mit dem spirituellen und heilenden Aspekt der Klangschale und unternahm eine Mission, positive Energie durch Therapie und Konzerte zu verbreiten. Er begann mit der Eröffnung eines Klangschalen-Zentrum in Deutschland. Bald darauf begann er zahlreiche Workshops und Live-Konzerte in Europa mit den nepalesischen Klangschalen Maestros Santa Ratna Shakya und Shree Krishna Shahi unter dem Namen "Son of Light". Zusammen nahmen sie das Musikalbum 'Bhaugolic Awaz' auf, gefolgt von 'Dhyana'.
2005 initiierte Alberto mit seinen beiden nepalesischen Freunden eine soziale Initiative unter dem Namen "Son of Light", um Hilfe bei der Erziehung bedürftiger und verwaister Kinder in Nepal zu sammeln. 2015/16 organisierte Alberto die "We Rock for Nepal" -Open Air Konzert in Deutschland, um Spenden für die Erdbebenopfer in Nepal zu sammeln. Zurzeit unterrichtet Alberto an seiner eigenen Schlagzeug- und Percussionschule in Herzogenaurach, DE und reist zu Orten, wo er das Leben zurück in die Welt trommelt und durch Klang und Vibrationen der Klangschalen Seele hinzufügt.